Take Me To Your World / I Don’t Wanna Play House

In 1960s, Albums by tammywyn

Take Me To Your World / I Don’t Wanna Play House

January – 1968

The second studio album by American country music singer Tammy Wynette. It was released in 1968 and it was produced by Billy Sherrill and engineered by Tom Sparkman. It reached number 3 on the Billboard Country Albums chart. The singles “Take Me to Your World” and “I Don’t Want to Play House” both reached the number one spot on the Country Singles chart.[2] As was fairly common at the time for female country artists, the album contained both new material, as well as covers of songs that had been recent hits for others (e.g. Bobbie Gentry’s “Ode to Billie Joe”, and “Jackson Ain’t a Very Big Town”, originally a 1967 top-40 country single for Norma Jean).

Track List
1. I Don’t Wanna Play House
2. Jackson Ain’t A Very Big Town
3. Broadminded
4. Cry
5. The Phone Call
6. It’s My Way
7. Take Me To Your World
8. (Or) Is It Love
9. Fuzzy Wuzzy Ego
10. Good
11. Ode To Billie Joe